Members of provincial parliament (MPPs) will spend time away from Queen’s Park to gain more insight into the expertise of Ontario’s registered nurses.

These politicians will join RNs at work during home care visits, hospital rounds, in nursing homes, public health units and community health centres.

Contact us to get involved.

Below is a listing of all MPPs participating this year. See a map of all the locations MPPs are visiting.

MPP Political Party Location Datesort icon
MPP Kathryn McGarry Liberal Fairview Mennonite Home in Cambridge Thu, 26 May 2016
MPP Tracy MacCharles Liberal West Durham Family Health Team Thu, 26 May 2016
MPP Toby Barrett PC Haldimand War Memorial Hospital Thu, 26 May 2016
MPP Daiene Vernile Liberal Kitchener Downtown Community Health Centre Fri, 27 May 2016
MPP Teresa Armstrong NDP Henley Place Long-Term Care Home Fri, 27 May 2016
MPP Ted Arnott PC Georgetown Hospital-Halton Healthcare Fri, 27 May 2016
MPP Helena Jaczek Liberal Markham Stouffville Hospital Fri, 03 Jun 2016
MPP Jeff Yurek PC Central Community Health Centre-St. Thomas Fri, 03 Jun 2016
MPP Rick NIcholls PC Tilbury Manor Nursing Home Fri, 10 Jun 2016
MPP Granville Anderson Liberal Lakeridge Health-Bowmanville Site Mon, 13 Jun 2016
MPP Sarah Campbell NDP Dryden Regional Health Care Centre Tue, 14 Jun 2016
MPP Jagmeet Singh NDP Bramalea Community Health Centre Wed, 15 Jun 2016
MPP Sarah Campbell NDP Meno Ya Win Health Centre-Sioux Lookout Thu, 16 Jun 2016
MPP Laura Albanese Liberal Unison Health & Community Services-Keele & Rogers Site Fri, 17 Jun 2016
MPP Jeff Leal Liberal Student Health Services, Student Wellness Centre, Trent University Fri, 24 Jun 2016